Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
"Kate has helped me immensely. I went from not being able to walk for a few days to basically no symptoms in less than two months. Highly recommended!"
Jul 15, 2021
From Google
"I went to Big Ivy for physical therapy after suffering 3 breaks in my ankle. I had been to a previous place but, chose to work with Angel because I really felt that she cared about me & my rehab. I was pleasantly surprised when she offered me Eastern techniques such as cupping & needling which I benefited from. Angel's work helped me return to walking much earlier than my Dr anticipated. I highly recommend her services, she was professional & personable."
Jun 11, 2021
From Google
"My experience at Big Ivy was very positive! I started seeing Angel after a knee dislocation. She was very attentive to my knee, but also looked at my whole body and lifestyle during the whole process. Once my knee was back to normal, I continued to see Angel to build up my strength and endurance. I have dealt with lifelong physical limitations, and continuing to see her improved my physical health a lot. When I decided to stop seeing her she created a a very thorough home routine for me. I love that it is a private office and a very relaxing one. I would definitely recommend Angel."
May 11, 2021
"I highly recommend Angel. I came in to see her about some shoulder pain and she has been awesome and supportive in so many ways. I felt heard and supported through my journey there. We worked through my shoulder issues and when I had other issues come up she helped me through those. She helped me take something painful and frustrating and see it as an opportunity for growth and to connect with myself in a different and meaningful way. My experience was one of support and encouragement and healing, yeah!! It gives me confidence in my physical life to know that I have that support, if I ever need it again. Big thanks for all the help!"
May 07, 2021
From Google
"Highly insightful and capable"
Apr 27, 2021
From Google
"I've had sciatic problems for years sometimes it would flare up worse than others. It was always great after Angel worked on me and release that pain for a couple of days."
Apr 11, 2021
From Google
"I suffered from back pain for over six months before my primary care recommended PT. I chose Big Ivy PT because two friends recommended her. Angel took one look at me and immediately recognized a problem in my posture. I left the evaluation appointment and was already on my way to healing. Thank you Angel!"
Mar 09, 2021
From Google
"I was skeptical about starting physical therapy at first, mainly just the unknown. Angel was great from the beginning. Taking time to evaluate the situation I was having with my knee, as well as really paying attention to what would be the safest way to get me back to health. I recommend Big Ivy PT to anyone wanting and needing to get their life back!!! Thank you Angel!!"
Feb 09, 2021
From Google
"Angel helped me SO much! She is very personable and the PT exercises she gave me got me mobile within a few weeks. Her follow up is excellent and I would go back to her again."
Dec 22, 2020
From Google
"Angel is really an exceptional physical therapist. She is very knowledgeable, intuitive, respectful, and kind to name a few qualities... I had a lot of fear around an old, neglected injury that had been restricting my mobility for years, and she has been compassionately and creatively helping me overcome that to regain strength and mobility again. It's incredible! The exercises she gives me are attainable, direct and when I do them there is an immediate noticeable difference. I highly recommend her as a physical therapist!"
Dec 09, 2020
From Google
"I have a pretty demanding job. My uniform with all the added equipment weighs at least 30 lbs on top of hour upon hour of sitting in a car. I try to stay active and lift when I can and during a heavy squat day, I felt something pop in my lower back. A couple of days later I could not sleep because I was in so much pain. The following morning I reached out to Angel through a recommendation and she got me in the same day. She was very knowledgeable and gave me multiple pathways to recovery based on what I was comfortable with. She was also very nice and I enjoyed learning from her."
Dec 06, 2020
From Google
"I have a physically demanding career that requires me to stand and multitask, all while cradling a phone between shoulder and ear (all my headsets keep breaking). I’ve been to Angel for a few months now and she has helped relieve any shoulder, neck tension immensely. Angel is very knowledgeable and professional, I highly recommend her."
Dec 04, 2020
From Google
"Angel is an incredibly skilled physical therapist. I have seen others, and there is no comparison. I have come to her several times with all sorts of disabling injuries, including a wrist injury that made it so I couldn't even brush my teeth, a shoulder injury that was so painful I couldn't function, and a troublesome hip injury. With each of these very painful issues, she cared for me with understanding and grace, gave manual therapy, and assigned me exercises that had me back to normal in a short period of time. She is a truly talented therapist!"
Oct 17, 2020
From Google
"I have been working with Angel for several weeks now and I am encouraged by how quickly she assessed my physical issues. She is very encouraging and a joy to work with. I highly recommend her."
Sep 18, 2020
From Google
"I would recommend BIg Ivy Physical THERAPY. ANGEL IS AMAZING. I was told by an orthopedist that I was going to have to have 2 knee surgeries. I could not get peace about having the surgery. I was hesitate to try physical therapy because I was in so much pain. I will tell you in less then 3 weeks the pain was nearly gone. Angel continued to see me and over time got to the root of my problem actually stemmed from a old back injury. She has me on a program that has improved my well being.I feel so much better since my pain is gone and my movement is incredible. I exceeded my goals for my knees. I actually was able to hike from Stoney Forkt o Craggy Gardens this summer. I am very thankful for the care Angel gave me."
Sep 15, 2020
From Google
"I have received Physical Therapy twice now from Angel Trail with excellent results. The first was in 2014 following a shoulder injury which required several months of treatment. I found Angel to be a great listener, to be thorough in her assessment, accurate in her diagnoses, creative and targeted in her interventions. Angel also guided me in preventing re-injury. She consistently "went the extra mile" to assure that I had what I needed to be successful in my assigned home therapy. At 65 years of age, this year, I slipped and fell flat on my back on wet concrete, severely bruising my spine from thorax to sacrum. I sought Angel's help after my initial emergency evaluation. She was amazing. She guided me through severe pain and immobility back to full function by 10 weeks. I am stronger than before my injury and have no residual pain. I cannot begin to express my gratitude and respect for her as a fellow health professional. Denise G Vish, RN, MSN, Retired Adult Nurse Practitioner"
Sep 14, 2020
From Google
"Angel is Amazing. I've hurt myself twice and each time I went to her she figured out exactly what was going on and how to deal with it. I didn't end up needing follow up visits because of the exercises she gave me to do at home. Couldn't speak more highly of her. Very professional. Very thorough. I wouldn't go anywhere else."
Sep 14, 2020
From Google
"I have been a client of Angel Trail for at least 10 years, and cannot say enough good things about her professional skill and talent. From our first meeting she demonstrated experience and knowledge in diagnosing my sciatic issues and developing a regimen of treatment and exercise focused on restoring my strength and mobility. While her clinical skill is great, her caring and personal warmth encouraged me to work with her to achieve our mutual goal of health and wellness. Angel is direct, unpretentious, and focuses first on issues and behaviors that contribute to a physical ailment, then in partnership with the patient develops a custom personal program to alleviate pain and improve muscle tone and strength. Due to Angel's clinical expertise and advice I seldom need her assistance, but when I have, even after years between visits, she treats me like an old friend who she simply wants to help get better. She is very flexible in her approach, scheduling, and obviously most focused on the well being and success of her patients. I am so glad to see her establish Big Ivy Physical Therapy and Wellness and eager to recommend her to anyone needing care and treatment."
Sep 14, 2020
From Google
"Angel Trail is exceptional in offering and delivering professionally developed physical therapy for my mother. She is courteous, respectful and focused on the therapy my mother needs after her back surgery. Angel is very patient and understanding of someone who is suffering with dementia."
Sep 13, 2020
From Google
"Angel is amazing! I had chronic problems for years that I could only alleviate the symptoms of through chiropractors, massage therapists, and bodyworkers. Angel helped me get to the core of my problems and start working towards pain-free mobility in the most chronically challenged parts of my body. Thanks so much, Angel!"
Sep 13, 2020
From Google
"I had a wonderful experience at Big Ivy Physical Therapy! Angel is very knowledgeable about the human body and it's functions. She not only treated my lower back strain, but my soul as well. I looked forward to each visit with her for relief from my pain, but also the uplifting conversations we shared. I was truly inspired to continue the exercises and healthier eating habits that Angel taught me. I would totally recommend Big Ivy to everyone!"
Sep 13, 2020
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.