Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 33 customer reviews
"I sought Big Ivy PT for a torn calf muscle. They had me walking without limping in only one treatment and 5 treatments later, it is good as new (relative to my 76 years!) I highly recommend Big Ivy PT and also the Live Life Strong class Angel teaches. I attend the exercise class 3/wk. It has made a dramatic difference in my life."
Feb 08, 2024
From Google
"The staff at Big Ivy is superb! It's a locally owned practice with a warm and welcoming staff. I saw rapid improvement in strength and mobility. I highly recommend Big Ivy."
Feb 06, 2024
From Google
"Gretta Sowyrda is a wonderful physical therapist, working with me now for over a year. She is knowledgeable and skilled as well as compassionate and has helped me so much! My physical challenges are very complex, with a serious knee injury and neck and shoulder issues, as well. But with her great patience along with skilled insight, we have come a long way on this healing journey together! I highly recommend her!"
Jan 24, 2024
From Google
"This is the best PT facility! The therapists give you their undevided attention and listen well. You get 1 on 1 sessions, and the exercises are based on your specific goals and on what equipment you have available. I had Chris and he is creative and fun with his exercises and will happily modify them to accomodate other needs. I left with full mobility in the area I was working on and with a roadmap and toolbox to work on the issue my own if it ever comes back. Thank you! In a time when many PT facilities feel coorperate it means a lot to be well listened to, have 1 on 1 attention, and not to be rushed through. Thank you!"
Jan 23, 2024
From Google
"Thorough analysis and treatment plan. They take the time and listen. I have had good results on several ailments related to aging. I appreciate their honest service. Thanks to all"
Jan 19, 2024
"Angel and the whole team at Big Ivy PT was great! Visited for a few months to get my knee pain attended to. Angel was fantastic at not only taking care of my issue but also educating me on how to prevent future issues! I would highly recommend Big Ivy PT and Wellness for you! "
Jan 17, 2024
"Angel and the whole team at Big Ivy PT was great! Visited for a few months to get my knee pain attended to. Angel was fantastic at not only taking care of my issue but also educating me on how to prevent future issues! I would highly recommend Big Ivy PT and Wellness for you!"
Jan 17, 2024
From Google
"When I found Angel and Big Ivy PT, I was pretty much in the dark about how physical therapy could help me. I was utterly surprised at the changes that could happen with the slightest movements and stretches--these women know their stuff! Every day I use what they taught me to the benefit of my overall well-being. Thank you, Angel, Gretta, and Yvonne, too."
Jan 17, 2024
From Google
"When I found Angel and Big Ivy PT, I was pretty much in the dark about how physical therapy could help me. I was utterly surprised at the changes that could happen with the slightest movements and stretches--these women know their stuff! Every day I use what they taught me to the benefit of my overall well-being. Thank you, Angel, Gretta, and Yvonne, too."
Jan 17, 2024
"I LOVE THIS PLACE. NICE NEW FACILITY. WONDERFUL PATRONS. GREAT STAFF. PLENTY OF OVERSIGHT."
Jan 17, 2024
"I saw Chris for a couple months after sustaining a small tear in my meniscus of the knee. I absolutely loved that the physical therapy office has a relationship with a crossfit gym, and that we used the crossfit training tools to do the physical therapy. I could ride a bike afterwards to cool down, which always felt great. And by using those tools I felt that we were able to get more out of the physical therapy exercises, utilizing a more whole-body and supportive approach. Still, because many of the crossfit tools are very basic, I have been able to utilize other items to simulate the environment when doing exercises. Chris was very knowledgeable about the body and answered my many questions about the changes I experienced due to the injury. He was super encouraging and also met me where I was at, encouraging me to rest, and also challenging me with further after I had been coming for some time. I highly recommend Big Ivy PT!"
Jan 17, 2024
"I LOVE THIS PLACE. NICE NEW FACILITY. WONDERFUL PATRONS. GREAT STAFF. PLENTY OF OVERSIGHT."
Jan 17, 2024
From Google
"I’ve been doing therapy with Chris and Gretta since August 2023 to address several issues with my knees, complex hip labrum tear and back pain. These issues all related in one way or other. Chris and Gretta have been amazing and have helped me come a long way to where I could get back into heavy weigh lifting and hopefully soon into playing rugby again. I’ve been in sports my whole life and I have done PT many times, however, I believe this time I’ve had the most progress of any other times -specially considering the gravity of my hip injury. Chris and Gretta understand the requirements and consequences of high-impact sports and know how to deal with that. I’ve been really impressed with their work."
Jan 17, 2024
From Google
"Big Ivy PT has helped me resolve multiple minor, but exercise limiting, injuries and weaknesses. Great staff! Will return as needed. "
Jan 17, 2024
"I worked with one of four of the physical therapists weekly for about a year and they each helped me become stronger, more flexible, better balanced and more coordinated. Although the exercises challenged me I had fun and enjoyed my improvement."
Jan 16, 2024
"Big Ivy was the first physical therapist I ever went to after I sustained an injury from my job. Angel was very knowledgeable and immediately pinpointed the problem in my shoulder (rather than in my wrist as I thought) and gave me targeted exercises and massage that I still use to this day to relieve the pain when it flares up. I highly recommend her to anyone!"
Jan 16, 2024
"Big Ivy was the first physical therapist I ever went to after I sustained an injury from my job. Angel was very knowledgeable and immediately pinpointed the problem in my shoulder (rather than in my wrist as I thought) and gave me targeted exercises and massage that I still use to this day to relieve the pain when it flares up. I highly recommend her to anyone!"
Jan 16, 2024
From Google
"I have been pleased by the personal attention that is given. The therapy and exercises that have been recommended have been effective in helping with a particular problem. The therapist is very knowledgeable and watches carefully that the movements are properly executed. I would recommend Big Ivy without hestitation"
Jan 16, 2024
"Big Ivy Physical Therapy offers a choice of either male or female therapists, easy parking, clean inspiring building with PT work up rooms and access to a really nice gym and the equipment within. I have had services from three providers here over the years and have appreciated the prompt follow up with suggested exercises and descriptions with photos of how to do them at home between sessions. I have already and will continue to recommend Big Ivy Physical Therapy for anyone in need of this professional service."
Jan 16, 2024
"Great place to go if you need physical therapy. Angel and Greta were very patient with me and worked at the level I was able to do. I loved that they told me what exercises we were going to do and explained why. They were both very encouraging. The environment is welcoming. The office is in a convenient location and is easy to find. I highly recommend Big Ivy Physical Therapy."
Jan 16, 2024
"Angel and her staff are awesome. They do a thorough assessment and tx plan. I highly recommend them!"
Jan 16, 2024
"Angel has opened a fantastic new location in Weaverville. The facility is excellent, as is the staff. Their knowledge, expertise and care for their clients is clear to see. "
Jan 16, 2024
"As I continue working with Chris and Gretta they are helping me to maintain my range of motion and minimize my pain. My shoulder issues are now manageable and I can engage in all my preferred activities."
Jan 16, 2024
"Great place to workout and get the help you need for better mobility. Highly recommend. "
Jan 16, 2024
"I've been extremely impressed with the fact that the PT offered at Big Ivy addresses the root issues, as opposed to PT that I've had in the past that has focused on short-term, symptom relief. My therapist, Chris, is very knowledgeable, creative in finding solutions to address my needs, and makes the experience an enjoyable one. I highly recommend this group. "
Jan 16, 2024
"I spent decades going to chiropractors weekly for several issues, never getting much relief. Finally I was introduced to Big Ivy, where they resolved my issues and showed me methods I can do on my own, keeping my body aligned. I haven't needed a chiropractor since. "
Jan 16, 2024
"Big Ivy Physical Therapy is what PT is meant to be! I tried 3 other PT facilities over a two year period without success before I discovered Big Ivy PT. I was looking for a place/PT's that would work with my specific symptoms. The other places all had a formula that they seemed to apply to everyone whether it worked or not....and it didn't work for me. Thanks to excellent reviews from others, I decided to try Big Ivy. They are fantastic! They take the time to discover what is causing the problem(s) you are experiencing and tailor the treatments/exercises to your needs. They pay attention to your feedback, what is producing results and what isn't, and keep refining your PT program until problems are resolved. I was regular with doing suggested exercises at home between PT sessions which is important. I had been experiencing pain in my front hip/upper thigh area radiating down and to the inside of my thigh for a couple of years that no one else could figure out. The individualized diagnostics, treatments and home program I received there healed a long standing issue that has remained stable. In addition, they are all wonderful, intelligent, friendly people who are a pleasure to work with. I recommend Big Ivy PT with the most excellent rating one can give. I'm so grateful to Angel and the whole team there for providing such outstanding care."
Jan 16, 2024
"PT sessions resolved my pain and function. Thorough diagnosis, thoughtful program and compassionate care. "
Jan 16, 2024
"I am so pleased with the service and professionalism at Big Ivy. I have had numerous issues and they helped tremendously. Highly recommend trying them if you have a PT issue."
Jan 16, 2024
"Very accommodating, skilled practitioners that have helped me build strength after a knee injury."
Jan 16, 2024
"Big Ivy Physical Therapy is what PT is meant to be! I tried 3 other PT facilities over a two year period without success before I discovered Big Ivy PT. I was looking for a place/PT's that would work with my specific symptoms. The other places all had a formula that they seemed to apply to everyone whether it worked or not....and it didn't work for me. Thanks to excellent reviews from others, I decided to try Big Ivy. They are fantastic! They take the time to discover what is causing the problem(s) you are experiencing and tailor the treatments/exercises to your needs. They pay attention to your feedback, what is producing results and what isn't, and keep refining your PT program until problems are resolved. I was regular with doing suggested exercises at home between PT sessions which is important. I had been experiencing pain in my front hip/upper thigh area radiating down and to the inside of my thigh for a couple of years that no one else could figure out. The individualized diagnostics, treatments and home program I received there healed a long standing issue that has remained stable. In addition, they are all wonderful, intelligent, friendly people who are a pleasure to work with. I recommend Big Ivy PT with the most excellent rating one can give. I'm so grateful to Angel and the whole team there for providing such outstanding care."
Jan 16, 2024
From Google
"This is my second time doing physical therapy with Angel and the Big Ivy crew. I am very pleased with their knowledge and professionalism, as well as how they make you feel comfortable with the prescribed therapies. I can attest to the results and would feel very secure in recommending their services. Go Big Ivy for the win!"
Jan 16, 2024
"Dr. Lynn is absolutely amazing. Not only is she whip smart, but has such a passion for helping resolve your issues with such grace. We are very fortunate to have such talent in WNC."
Jan 16, 2024
"I'm so thankful for Big Ivy PT! Their therapists are excellent, easy to work with, and are great to work with at any stage of your recovery (whether it's one week post surgery or 4 months down the road). I refer everyone I know here - they're wonderful!"
Jan 16, 2024
"Big Ivy PT was introduced to me vis vie the Weaverville X-Caliber Xfit gym and injury to my knee from golf. Angel took care of my injury with an eye towards recovery and as importantly with mindfulness for prevention. I am very grateful for their professionalism and expertise. "
Jan 16, 2024
"I became a patient at Big Ivy Physical Therapy after receiving an invitation in the mail to come and see what physical therapy could do to help me. I met with Angel and she did a few diagnostic tests with me. I wanted to feel better in my own body and knew I needed help. I started working with Angel and I was feeling better, stronger. I had a sore back, which turned out to be an SI joint dysfunction. Angel's business was taking off and she hired a new physical therapist, Chris Power. I worked with him and felt strong enough to join Angel's Over 50 class...which is a great class! My new insurance company was not in network with Big Ivy, so I stopped the physical therapy. Last year, I was diagnosed with Osteoporosis, Hyperthyroidism and Diabetes. My body decided I needed to step back from Angel's Over 50 class. I tweaked something in my back. Angel moved her business into a new facility and she was able to get the insurance company I had to sign up with Big Ivy. I was so happy to know about the positive changes she made! I started going back to physical therapy when I realized I have sciatica. Sciatica is a tricky issue, the pain is truly awful. I have learned several ways to help the pain. I recommend Big Ivy for physical therapy. I want to be able to get back to Angel's Over 50 class...hopefully I will get back to it soon. "
Jan 16, 2024
"Joining Angel's Lifelong Strong class has changed my life! She is very dedicated to keeping the workouts challenging while providing excellent supervision and advice to ensure that students maintain correct form and execution of exercises. I have more energy than I've had in years and I love coming to her classes - honestly, getting there is the hardest part! Great group and great instructor!"
Jan 16, 2024
"This is my second time doing physical therapy with Angel and the Big Ivy crew. I am very pleased with their knowledge and professionalism, as well as how they make you feel comfortable with the prescribed therapies. I can attest to the results and would feel very secure in recommending their services. Go Big Ivy for the win!"
Jan 16, 2024
From Google
"The therapists I've worked with at Big Ivy were excellent! They are very thorough in their reviews of what I was having trouble with and careful not to push to far to fast. They're knowledgeable and great to work with. I only wish I reach a point soon that I won't need their help!!"
Jan 16, 2024
"For years, I had some ongoing pain in my feet/ankles. After four different doctors gave me four different causes (and no solutions), my last doctor referred me to Big Ivy PT. We were planning a lengthy trip to Europe and I really wanted to be able to enjoy walking around the beautiful cities. After the appropriate number of PT sessions -- I no longer have that pain and walk freely. I only wish I had discovered Big Ivy years ago rather than tolerating a condition that could be fixed. I had to work hard with the prescribed exercises, but if you put in the work and follow their recommendations, you may also see some substantial healing. "
Jan 16, 2024
"My short time in the CrossFit class with Angel has been such a positive experience so far. She is attentive to all of us and notices when we may not be in correct form to best support (and not injure) our bodies while we workout. The other people in the gym are positive and there is a real environment of support and encouragement. AND, I'm getting stronger! I can already feel it! Thanks folks at Big Ivy PT and Wellness!"
Jan 16, 2024
"I'm so thankful for Big Ivy PT! Their therapists are excellent, easy to work with, and are great to work with at any stage of your recovery (whether it's one week post surgery or 4 months down the road). I refer everyone I know here - they're wonderful!"
Jan 16, 2024
From Google
Dec 31, 2023
From Google
"I have been treated by 4 members of Big Ivy Physical Therapy team, and I have had only positive experiences. These people are kind, knowledgeable, and help in any way possible, to get good results in working toward your goal. The movements are explained as to each benefit in a respectful manner so you understand how you can help yourself even after your course of therapy is completed. Excellent job, Big Ivy!"
Dec 28, 2023
From Google
"Big Ivy Physical Therapy is awesome. The results from my dad's PT were outstanding. The staff is professional, plus down to earth kind and supportive."
Dec 27, 2023
From Google
Dec 25, 2023
From Google
"Great place if you need physical therapy. The staff is friendly and caring. I love that they explain what we are going to do and why. They work with you at your level of need and ability. Facility is very conveniently located. Highly recommend."
Dec 20, 2023
From Google
"This place really helped me with my physical therapy goals! Chris was a great physical therapist and all of the staff were super nice. I’ve had to do a lot of pt in my life, and this place was probably the best experience I’ve had."
Dec 20, 2023
From Google
"I have seen Angel Trail at Big Ivy for physical therapy off and on for some time. She is extremely knowledgeable, professional, caring, and kind. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who needs physical therapy. Sue"
Dec 19, 2023
From Google
Dec 19, 2023
From Google
"I have been receiving services from Big Ivy Physical Therapy for the past 4 weeks, and the improvement in my injured shoulder has been very encouraging. My range of motion, which had been quite limited, is dramatically improved, and the pain in my shoulder is limited to an occasional twinge. I feel confident that under the care of Chris and Gretta I will see steady improvement and an ultimate return to my former levels of strength and mobility."
Nov 27, 2023
From Google
"Here after an ankle injury. Chris has been a great physical therapist. The new location has small care offices as well as a whole open gym to train with whatever you need for your physical therapy needs."
Nov 21, 2023
From Google
"Always so helpful...great experience."
Nov 15, 2023
From Google
"I was very impressed with the therapists at this facility. Very caring and attentive!"
Nov 01, 2023
From Google
"Excellent, thoughtful care. Highly recommended!"
Nov 01, 2023
From Google
"Angel and team are tremendous. Great level of care and expertise. Would refer anyone to Big Ivy for treatment."
Oct 12, 2023
From Google
"Gretta is great to work with and always very helpful with her recommendations!"
Oct 06, 2023
From Google
"Lynn and Greta are the best at listening and explaining what is happening as I heal. Remarkable service."
Oct 06, 2023
From Google
"If you need physical therapy and are tired of being just another patient , Big Ivy Therapy and Wellness is for you! Individualized, compassionate with personal attention. You won’t find a better place. Very grateful to have received excellent care. What a difference!"
Sep 28, 2023
From Google
"Great people great workout, highly recommend"
Sep 15, 2023
From Google
"My husband has been going to Big Ivy Physical Therapy and Wellness for a couple of months now. He had previously been to another chain store PT and felt like he was treated as just another body passing through the doors and was very discouraged with his progress and lack of individualized attention. He absolutely loves coming to Big Ivy and actually looks forward to it! He sees Gretta mostly, whom he absolutely loves working with, but he has seen Angel and Lynn, too. Great, great place to go with individual, personal attention, great professionalism. Highly, highly recommend!!"
Sep 15, 2023
From Google
"Big Ivy is a great place to work out and also receive physical therapy. Dr. Chris Power is the best physical therapist. He focuses on technique as well as strengthening to decrease risk of falling and enhance overall wellness and fitness. He is extremely knowledgeable and I am grateful to have been referred to him by my primary care physician."
Sep 13, 2023
From Google
"Very kind and patient PT team members."
Sep 06, 2023
From Google
"Big Ivy Physical Therapy and Wellness has helped me to take back my strength! Angel is the best and I would give them 10 stars if I could! Highly recommend."
Aug 31, 2023
From Google
"After injuring my hip my orthopedic doctor highly recommended Angel at Big Ivy for my physical therapy. I worked mainly with Greta who was great. She listens and responds with the perfect combination of treatments. Through the exercises and following them daily I feel great. I decided to join their strength training cross fit class and I feel stronger and better than I have in a longtime."
Aug 26, 2023
From Google
"I came here because of shoulder pain. I was treated by Chris, who knew just the right exercises to treat my jnjury! After just a few visits and home exercises I am now pain free! I would not ever hesitate to go back, for treatment of other injuries in the future. Big Ivy PT is the best!"
Aug 25, 2023
From Google
"Had a terrible ankle sprain that concerned me and Chris Power diligently worked with me and gave me tons of exercises to work through in person and on my own. The ankle is making great progress, though the rest is up to me and up to time to get it to 100%. Overall a positive experience at Big Ivy and I'm digging that its also located at X-Caliber CrossFit which I also recently started! Thanks!"
Aug 25, 2023
From Google
"With two hip replacements and an artificial ankle I have been to my share of PT's in the area. I went to Big Ivy this Spring for help with shoulder and neck pain resulting from a car accident. Dr. Lynn Bruder successfully treated my issues with hands-on manual therapy and led me through a regimen of theraputic exercises that she modified to keep abreast of my progress. We even tried dry needling (which sadly wasn't effective for me). I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Bruder."
Aug 24, 2023
From Google
"I am very pleased with the quality of the therapists at Big Ivy. I worked three different people and each and every one had great knowledge and what needed to be done. Thanks for all your help."
Aug 23, 2023
From Google
"Wonderful experience! Christopher Powers was extremely knowledgeable in regard to treating my neck and back issues. He did massage therapy, and taught me exercises that I could continue at home to relieve the pain. I experienced improvement with his guidance. In addition, Chris is a sincerely caring, great person! I would highly recommend Chris, and Big Ivy !"
Aug 17, 2023
From Google
"Over the past couple of years, I have had two different sets of appointments with Big Ivy Physical Therapy. They have always given me incredibly good personal service and I highly recommend them. I give them a 5-Star rating for every visit."
Aug 14, 2023
From Google
"Brilliant therapists, coaches, schedulers with attention paid to form, individual abilities and physical restrictions. Angel is gifted at motivating. Everyone involved is professional and exceptionally skilled."
Aug 11, 2023
"Chris is great! I have had a lot of improvement over a short period of time due to the exercise work and tools available."
Aug 11, 2023
From Google
"Chris and Angel really listen to you and teach you how to take care of yourself. It is the best PT our entire family has ever been to. Thank you from Jan and Dave"
Aug 06, 2023
From Google
"I have been to numerous PT and by far Big Ivy is the best."
Aug 03, 2023
From Google
"My experience with Big Ivy Physical Therapy and Wellness was great! I felt very fortunate to have found such knowledgeable, skilled, and caring physical therapists. Angel and Gretta were my primary physical therapists. I was very pleased with how well they understood the low back issues causing my pain and all the efforts they put into helping me manage it. I still perform daily the exercise program they created for me. Highly recommend Big Ivy Physical Therapy and Wellness!"
Jul 28, 2023
From Google
Jul 27, 2023
From Google
Jul 13, 2023
From Google
"Chris is wonderful to work with. He is always upbeat and supportive."
Jul 11, 2023
From Google
"Dedicated and very competent folks work at this Wellness facility. You will have a good experience."
Jun 22, 2023
From Google
"Best physical therapy anywhere!! Wish I hadn't wasted a few months going somewhere else!! Very helpful and knowledgeable!!!"
May 23, 2023
From Google
"Everyone at Big Ivey Physical Therapy always gives their best to help my situation. Improvement is consistent and their attention to detail helps with that"
May 19, 2023
From Google
"I spent a few months with Big Ivy to address chronic back pain that started a nearly a year earlier. The work was very effective, and I have been able to return to the weightlifting activities and train again. The PT's also helped me work on mobility and strengthen other areas to help prevent injury, and I am very happy with the time spent with them."
May 19, 2023
From Google
"All the staff at Big Ivy are warm, caring and professional and encouraging."
May 19, 2023
From Google
"I came to the PTs at Big Ivy with pain in both wrists at my CMC joint. Since I started working with both Lynn and Gretta, the pain has become discomfort and we have started adding weight to my PT protocol. Both PTs I have worked with are extremely knowledgable about the body and have been an incredible wealth of resources for me. Would highly recommend Big Ivy to anybody who needs quality physical therapy care!"
May 05, 2023
From Google
"Great experience with Lynn and all the PT's at Big Ivy! Needed to get rid of old injury chronic discomfort. Feel so much better!"
Apr 25, 2023
From Google
"Thank you Greta"
Apr 18, 2023
From Google
Apr 12, 2023
From Google
"Therapists are excellent!"
Apr 06, 2023
From Google
"These folks are extremely professional and knowledgeable. So very helpful for my shoulder rehab. Highly recommend!!!"
Feb 27, 2023
From Google
"Big Ivy Physical Therapy has kind and knowledgeable Physical Therapists, kind and accommodating support staff and an encouraging atmosphere."
Feb 26, 2023
From Google
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"This was the third time I've used Big Ivy. Angel and all of her staff are wonderful, thoughtful, and helpful. Always helped me eliminate pain and give me healthy solutions (exercise) to stop an recurring episodes."
Feb 09, 2023
From Google
"Angel was very thorough in initial and subsequent visits in figuring out my injury and implementing therapy to resolve pain and strengthen area. I completed the prescribed sessions feeling much better. Highly recommend."
Feb 04, 2023
From Google
"I had a wonderful experience with Big Ivy Physical Therapy. All staff were helpful and kind. Chris, the PT was excellent. He did a great assessment and gave me exercises to help my chronically stiff neck/shoulders. He was very communicative and gave helpful feedback. I am now going to start attending strengthening/stretching classes for folks over 50. Can't wait. Thanks for great PT services."
Jan 23, 2023
From Google
"Chris put together a plan for me that included physical therapy AND personal training. We worked together for 6 weeks getting my hip into shape before my trip. He also taught me ongoing exercises to do at home and the gym on how to KEEP my hip in shape. Who knew! Physical Therapy inside a gym! Thank you Chris!"
Jan 16, 2023
From Google
"My time under care of Big Ivy PT and Wellness has really helped me move past pain and regain mobility in my neck and shoulders. It has also educated me on how to manage arthritis in the hands and muscle weakness in my lower back. Lynn Bruder and Gretta Sowyrda not only loosened my muscle tightness and knots through their excellent soft tissue massage, but they helped my posture by strengthening the muscles that support my neck and shoulders. My pain has dissipated and my neck no longer cracks when I turn it. The neuromuscular re-education work they led me through has improved my movement, strength and functioning. Thanks, team!"
Jan 06, 2023
From Google
"I was having pain with my feet, particularly the right one. A foot doctor wanted to take a bone out of my foot, but this was unacceptable to me. Eventually the pain got so bad I could barely hobble. I had heard a lecture by Angel, the owner of Big Ivy, so I went there to try physical therapy for my feet. Now I seldom have pain, and if I do it isn't intense and doesn't last long and doesn't keep me from using my feet."
Jan 02, 2023
From Google
"I truly can't say enough great things about Big Ivy Physical Therapy! Friendly, warm, caring, knowledgeable, encouraging are just a few. If you need phyical therapy you have found the right place!"
Dec 28, 2022
From Google
"I was treated for bursitis for several weeks at Big Ivy PT. Angel and Chris were my PTs. I have been treated at 4 other physical therapy practices (all larger practices than Big Ivy) and I can honestly say that my treatment was at BI by Angel and Chris was better than at any other practice in Asheville. The PTs were so friendly and skilled at how they guided me with my exercises. I highly recommend this practice to anyone who needs help at overcoming their particular problems. If I ever need PT in the future, this is the place I will go."
Nov 03, 2022
From Google
"loved them! Not only helped with targeted areas, also helped with everyday living skills. I also learned alot about musculature and what effects what and where. Definitely recommend!"
Nov 02, 2022
From Google
"I tore my rotator cuff tendon severely and after surgery came here for PT. Angel has a partnership with Crossfit Weaverville XC that allows her and her team of therapist to maximize your potential for regaining your strength and mobility. Special thanks to Chris and Gretta for getting me back to work and an active lifestyle."
Oct 29, 2022
From Google
"I went to Angel for help after breaking my ankle. Angel help get me back on my feet & walking! Her personalized care was so amazing!! Thank you Angel!!"
Oct 05, 2022
From Google
"I am so very pleased with the physical therapy services I received from Big Ivy PT. I have had ongoing knee and hip discomfort for the past 20 years. Within that timeframe, I was seen by multiple therapists, to no avail towards relief. On my intake visit, Angel diagnosed key issues, giving me exercises and treatments that immediately brought relief, that very first day! I have continued to show progress and am now on a defined path to a stronger, healthier me. Renewed vigor for life has replaced frustration and pain. Both Angel and Gretta show great concern and compassion. I feel as if they were truly listening to my story while at the same time looking at my body’s issues, therefore treating the foundational problem, not just the symptoms and referred pains. Their attentive, focused care has enabled me to now be present each day, without the distracting limitations that once were. I’m very thankful to have found Big Ivy Physical Therapy."
Jun 05, 2022
From Google
"After years of pain and discomfort from repetitive movement and over use, I finally decided to do something about it. Based on my symptoms and other tests, Angel gave me a daily routine of strengthening exercises, nerve glides, and stretches. I've been following Angel's recommendations for a few months and I'm now feeling relief! I really appreciate Angel's willingness to explain the reasoning behind all of her recommendations and also making herself available for questions and concerns in between appointments. "
May 04, 2022
"I have been very pleased with Big Ivy Physical Therapy and Wellness. They listen closely, and focus on your needs. Unlike most PT sessions, Big Ivy's is a full hour! I have worked with both Angel and Kate, who have different styles, but the same goals! They are trained to look at the injured body part, and how it works, in conjunction with your whole body!"
Apr 29, 2022
From Google
"In a few short weeks my pain is half of what it was and my flexibility has increased greatly. Can't say enough about how great it has been working with these people."
Apr 28, 2022
From Google
"I have had the privilege of working with Angel for the past year. She has helped immensely with my chronic neck issues, teaching me exercises, stretches and aiding those practices with dry needling and massage. She has also been very patient working with me and my 20 years of knee issues. My situation is unique (as is everyone’s) and I have really appreciated the one on one support and guidance she has given me. She helped me “pre”-hab before surgery and continues to modify my rehab to accommodate my specific recovery. They have created a very comfortable environment and I can definitely tell the entire team at Big Ivy cares about my individual success and health."
Feb 10, 2022
From Google
"I had a wonderful experience at Big Ivy. Dr. Kate Crowgey quickly got to the nitty gritty of my problem and in short order my hip pain was greatly relieved. Owner and physical therapist, Angel Trail, was also awesome to work with, especially when I encountered some insurance issues. They both clearly care about their clients."
Nov 15, 2021
From Google
"Kate is doing a great job treating my back and hip pain. The on-site physical therapy and at-home exercises enabled me to resume my favorite activities."
Sep 05, 2021
From Google
"Impressed with my physical therapist, Kate. Very intuitive. My neck pain is no more thanks to her work with me and of course me doing the exercised at home. So happy to have found Big Ivy, Kate and Angel."
Aug 31, 2021
From Google
"After recent full knee replacement surgery, I was recommended to Big Ivy Physical Therapy in Weaverville. Angel, Gretta and Kate worked with me for 3 months. Through hands-on care, stretching exercises, and consultation for continuing recovery efforts at home, I made significant strides in range of motion and pain reduction. They are caring, instructive, and exceptionally knowledgeable of a wide range of physical therapy techniques to promote healthy recovery. I would highly recommend Big Ivy to anyone who needs PT care, and have already done so with friends, my Orthopedic Surgeon, and Primary Care Physician. If you want positive results, please contact Angel Trail. Ray Phinney"
Aug 28, 2021
From Google
"Dr. Kate Crowgey has given me my life back. When I arrived on her office doorstep, I was in so much pain, I simply did not know how I would survive my daily life. With patience and extreme care, she unraveled the problem areas and I am back to my normal activities - I’m even starting to believe I will soon be taking long walk with my dog again! All I can say is, if you hold up your end of the bargain (do the exercises, learn to treat trigger points when you can), Kate will preform her magic and all will be right with the world again."
Aug 02, 2021
From Google
"Kate has helped me immensely. I went from not being able to walk for a few days to basically no symptoms in less than two months. Highly recommended!"
Jul 15, 2021
From Google
"I went to Big Ivy for physical therapy after suffering 3 breaks in my ankle. I had been to a previous place but, chose to work with Angel because I really felt that she cared about me & my rehab. I was pleasantly surprised when she offered me Eastern techniques such as cupping & needling which I benefited from. Angel's work helped me return to walking much earlier than my Dr anticipated. I highly recommend her services, she was professional & personable."
Jun 11, 2021
From Google
"My experience at Big Ivy was very positive! I started seeing Angel after a knee dislocation. She was very attentive to my knee, but also looked at my whole body and lifestyle during the whole process. Once my knee was back to normal, I continued to see Angel to build up my strength and endurance. I have dealt with lifelong physical limitations, and continuing to see her improved my physical health a lot. When I decided to stop seeing her she created a a very thorough home routine for me. I love that it is a private office and a very relaxing one. I would definitely recommend Angel."
May 11, 2021
"I highly recommend Angel. I came in to see her about some shoulder pain and she has been awesome and supportive in so many ways. I felt heard and supported through my journey there. We worked through my shoulder issues and when I had other issues come up she helped me through those. She helped me take something painful and frustrating and see it as an opportunity for growth and to connect with myself in a different and meaningful way. My experience was one of support and encouragement and healing, yeah!! It gives me confidence in my physical life to know that I have that support, if I ever need it again. Big thanks for all the help!"
May 07, 2021
From Google
"Highly insightful and capable"
Apr 27, 2021
From Google
"I've had sciatic problems for years sometimes it would flare up worse than others. It was always great after Angel worked on me and release that pain for a couple of days."
Apr 11, 2021
From Google
"I suffered from back pain for over six months before my primary care recommended PT. I chose Big Ivy PT because two friends recommended her. Angel took one look at me and immediately recognized a problem in my posture. I left the evaluation appointment and was already on my way to healing. Thank you Angel!"
Mar 09, 2021
From Google
"I was skeptical about starting physical therapy at first, mainly just the unknown. Angel was great from the beginning. Taking time to evaluate the situation I was having with my knee, as well as really paying attention to what would be the safest way to get me back to health. I recommend Big Ivy PT to anyone wanting and needing to get their life back!!! Thank you Angel!!"
Feb 09, 2021
From Google
"Angel helped me SO much! She is very personable and the PT exercises she gave me got me mobile within a few weeks. Her follow up is excellent and I would go back to her again."
Dec 22, 2020
From Google
"Angel is really an exceptional physical therapist. She is very knowledgeable, intuitive, respectful, and kind to name a few qualities... I had a lot of fear around an old, neglected injury that had been restricting my mobility for years, and she has been compassionately and creatively helping me overcome that to regain strength and mobility again. It's incredible! The exercises she gives me are attainable, direct and when I do them there is an immediate noticeable difference. I highly recommend her as a physical therapist!"
Dec 08, 2020
From Google
"I have a pretty demanding job. My uniform with all the added equipment weighs at least 30 lbs on top of hour upon hour of sitting in a car. I try to stay active and lift when I can and during a heavy squat day, I felt something pop in my lower back. A couple of days later I could not sleep because I was in so much pain. The following morning I reached out to Angel through a recommendation and she got me in the same day. She was very knowledgeable and gave me multiple pathways to recovery based on what I was comfortable with. She was also very nice and I enjoyed learning from her."
Dec 06, 2020
From Google
"I have a physically demanding career that requires me to stand and multitask, all while cradling a phone between shoulder and ear (all my headsets keep breaking). I’ve been to Angel for a few months now and she has helped relieve any shoulder, neck tension immensely. Angel is very knowledgeable and professional, I highly recommend her."
Dec 04, 2020
From Google
"Angel is an incredibly skilled physical therapist. I have seen others, and there is no comparison. I have come to her several times with all sorts of disabling injuries, including a wrist injury that made it so I couldn't even brush my teeth, a shoulder injury that was so painful I couldn't function, and a troublesome hip injury. With each of these very painful issues, she cared for me with understanding and grace, gave manual therapy, and assigned me exercises that had me back to normal in a short period of time. She is a truly talented therapist!"
Oct 17, 2020
From Google
"I have been working with Angel for several weeks now and I am encouraged by how quickly she assessed my physical issues. She is very encouraging and a joy to work with. I highly recommend her."
Sep 18, 2020
From Google
"I would recommend BIg Ivy Physical THERAPY. ANGEL IS AMAZING. I was told by an orthopedist that I was going to have to have 2 knee surgeries. I could not get peace about having the surgery. I was hesitate to try physical therapy because I was in so much pain. I will tell you in less then 3 weeks the pain was nearly gone. Angel continued to see me and over time got to the root of my problem actually stemmed from a old back injury. She has me on a program that has improved my well being.I feel so much better since my pain is gone and my movement is incredible. I exceeded my goals for my knees. I actually was able to hike from Stoney Forkt o Craggy Gardens this summer. I am very thankful for the care Angel gave me."
Sep 15, 2020
From Google
"Angel is Amazing. I've hurt myself twice and each time I went to her she figured out exactly what was going on and how to deal with it. I didn't end up needing follow up visits because of the exercises she gave me to do at home. Couldn't speak more highly of her. Very professional. Very thorough. I wouldn't go anywhere else."
Sep 14, 2020
From Google
"I have received Physical Therapy twice now from Angel Trail with excellent results. The first was in 2014 following a shoulder injury which required several months of treatment. I found Angel to be a great listener, to be thorough in her assessment, accurate in her diagnoses, creative and targeted in her interventions. Angel also guided me in preventing re-injury. She consistently "went the extra mile" to assure that I had what I needed to be successful in my assigned home therapy. At 65 years of age, this year, I slipped and fell flat on my back on wet concrete, severely bruising my spine from thorax to sacrum. I sought Angel's help after my initial emergency evaluation. She was amazing. She guided me through severe pain and immobility back to full function by 10 weeks. I am stronger than before my injury and have no residual pain. I cannot begin to express my gratitude and respect for her as a fellow health professional. Denise G Vish, RN, MSN, Retired Adult Nurse Practitioner"
Sep 14, 2020
From Google
"I have been a client of Angel Trail for at least 10 years, and cannot say enough good things about her professional skill and talent. From our first meeting she demonstrated experience and knowledge in diagnosing my sciatic issues and developing a regimen of treatment and exercise focused on restoring my strength and mobility. While her clinical skill is great, her caring and personal warmth encouraged me to work with her to achieve our mutual goal of health and wellness. Angel is direct, unpretentious, and focuses first on issues and behaviors that contribute to a physical ailment, then in partnership with the patient develops a custom personal program to alleviate pain and improve muscle tone and strength. Due to Angel's clinical expertise and advice I seldom need her assistance, but when I have, even after years between visits, she treats me like an old friend who she simply wants to help get better. She is very flexible in her approach, scheduling, and obviously most focused on the well being and success of her patients. I am so glad to see her establish Big Ivy Physical Therapy and Wellness and eager to recommend her to anyone needing care and treatment."
Sep 14, 2020
From Google
"Angel is amazing! I had chronic problems for years that I could only alleviate the symptoms of through chiropractors, massage therapists, and bodyworkers. Angel helped me get to the core of my problems and start working towards pain-free mobility in the most chronically challenged parts of my body. Thanks so much, Angel!"
Sep 13, 2020
From Google
"I had a wonderful experience at Big Ivy Physical Therapy! Angel is very knowledgeable about the human body and it's functions. She not only treated my lower back strain, but my soul as well. I looked forward to each visit with her for relief from my pain, but also the uplifting conversations we shared. I was truly inspired to continue the exercises and healthier eating habits that Angel taught me. I would totally recommend Big Ivy to everyone!"
Sep 13, 2020
From Google
"Angel Trail is exceptional in offering and delivering professionally developed physical therapy for my mother. She is courteous, respectful and focused on the therapy my mother needs after her back surgery. Angel is very patient and understanding of someone who is suffering with dementia."
Sep 13, 2020
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.